Welcome to the Division of Mathematical and Physical Sciences (MPS) in the School of Arts and Sciences (SAS) at Rutgers University-New Brunswick (RU-NB). MPS hosts world-class research and educational programs in six academic departments: Chemistry and Chemical Biology, Computer Science, Earth and Planetary Sciences, Mathematics, Physics and Astronomy, and Statistics. Please explore our units and programs, and get involved!